Decorator Testimonials – Straight Edges Ltd

See our reviews below. You can see the pictures from these reviews in our Gallery.
You can also read our 5 Star reviews on

yell

Dan was great from the get go. He kept in touch by text and email prior to starting the job so that I was always informed. He completed the decorating to a very high standard in a few days and I was impressed that he also tidied up after himself. Dan describes himself as a perfectionist and that is evident in his work. Furthermore he is fun to talk to being very easygoing and witty. Highly recommended!
07 Feb 2017
Fantastic Decorator
Dan did all the work for our house when we moved in. He did our hallway, TV room and bedrooms. He did all the paintwork and wall work. He did an amazing job and we are so pleased with the results. He is a perfectionist and you can tell! He took his time with everything and did not rush. We will definitely be having him back to complete the rest. Thanks so much Dan!
06 Feb 2017
Recommended
We needed to redecorate our 2 bedroom extension before the kids moved into it and after searching around the internet for a while we decided that Daniel was the man for the job. We needed to wait 3 months for him to become available, but we decided it was worth it to ensure the job was done right first time. Sure enough, when the time came Daniel contacted us a week before to say that he would start the following Monday. From the first day it was clear that Daniel had fantastic attention to detail and that he takes a huge amount of pride in his work. He was also happy to get involved with the discussion regarding paint colours when we asked and really couldn't have been more friendly, professional and helpful. Since Daniel left we've had two other tradesmen in and both of them commented on the quality of the finish. The window fitter was convinced that he'd sprayed the walls as the finish was so smooth! Suffice to say, Daniel will be back to do the rest of the house in the future!
20 Dec 2016
Highly Recommended!
Daniel is an excellent craftsman who puts his all into creating your perfect home. No task is too much and he takes the time to ensure everything is done properly. I hated the streaky painting work when I moved onto l my house but I now have lovely streak free walls, properly beaded floors and nice white ceilings!
27 Nov 2016
Excellent painter and decorator
Moved into a new home in which the colour scheme and style of the living room and main bedroom wasn't of liking. Immediately called up Straight Edges for a quote; despite the month-and-a-half wait, it was absolutely worth it. To my surprise prior to the estimated date of the job, they were able to offer a closer date. It was great conversing with Daniel (absolute banter). Daniel is friendly and easy-going, but is very firm in his profession and his craftsmanship clearly shows his passion. He would make sure his work was perfect before ending the day. It was a pleasure to have Daniel  on the job and I would highly recommend hiring this champ. Daniel
10 Sep 2016
Reccommended Painter and Decorator
Daniel delivered an exceptionally high standard of service - as he promised. No aspect of the job, however minor, was unimportant and, there was no compromising on delivering the highest quality finish imaginable. Daniel transformed what was an old room, in need of significant repair and renovation ( split skirting boards, cracked coving, uneven walls etc) into the perfect state. As a result, the room looks amazing and I would have no hesitation in recommending Straight Edges to anyone I know. Steve, Crumpsall
07 Aug 2016
 
Fantastic Quality Work and Service
Daniel spent an hour with us going through the decorating that we wanted, and was really helpful suggesting paints and different techniques to get a good finish. We gave Daniel a key so he could come in when we weren't there. Daniel stripped back the wood to treat the knots on the doors, frames and skirting boards and painted them, plus tackling a dark stained staircase and put five coats of white on to brighten them up. We bought wallpaper from mini moderns with detailed patterns on and he did a great job at matching the patterns on the joins. Daniel was tidy, professional and trustworthy, thank you.
28 Jul 2016
Painting and papering 3 storey house with woodwork
We asked Straight Edges to quote us after a water leak which ended up growing fungus like mushrooms out of our wall. When Daniel came round to quote, he there and then removed the growing fungus and went to the car to get a fungus and mould spray to kill it and stop it coming back. This showed us Daniel actually cares about people which is really important to us in a tradesman and decided to give Daniel the job, and we were right to. He stripped, filled in, electrically sanded, sugar soap washed, re wallpapered and painted the woodwork to an extremely high standard. All our belongings were protected and no paint left on anything it shouldn't be on. He even hoovered and cleaned before he left. He came when he said he would, and worked full days until the job was complete. Daniel will now be my decorator as long as he is in business and I have already recommended him to my friends and family. Thanks for all your hard work and dedication Daniel. Ralph and Jeff, Bury
28 Jul 2016
Great Decoration after our water leak
After reading the 5 * reviews & meeting with Daniel we had no hesitation in hiring him. We are so pleased we did! Not only is Daniel a lovely chap he is also a fantastic painter & decorator. His attention to detail, work ethic & ethos can only be admired. We asked Daniel to paint & wallpaper our living room, dining room, hall stairs & landing in our Victorian Terrace. The end result was phenomenal. We gave Daniel a spare key so he could work whilst we were out. Every evening we came home to find the house tidy & clean unlike how some trades leave things. During the work we also went away Daniel continued to work on our house. In total Daniel was at our house for approx. 18 days during this time he sanded & repaired woodwork and filled in cracks, he even fixed our rickety step ladder. The paining & wallpaper was done to an excellent standard & our home looks amazing. I would strongly recommend hiring Daniel, you will not be disappointed. Paul & Louise - New Moston
21 Jun 2016
Truly amazing painter & Decorator
We hired a couple of guys from another company to paint our newly fitted opticians but were very disappointed with the work. On a recommendation Daniel gave us a quote to fix it up into a shop we were proud of and that customers would be amazed by. As we had already had work done by someone else, Daniel gave us a very good price to turn it into something amazing. He stripped out all the Silicone from the skirting boards and replaced it with decorators caulk which was really straight and very neat, straightened any walls that were badly done, filled in all the holes, scratches and woodwork gaps, electrically sanded the whole shop and painted it with no masking tape. It was a pleasure to watch him work, he works very hard, sometimes was even here until 2 am so we could get the shop open on time. Don't let anyone else do your decorating or building work. Atif - Director, The Eye Centre. The Eye Centre - 640 Stockport Road, Longsight
19 Jun 2016
Amazing Decorator - Such high quality
My previous decorators damaged my property and left the house in a worse off state than what we started off with. I visited my friends in Swinton and was absolutely blown away by the high quality decorating! I had to book their decorator at any cost! That decorator is Daniel from Straight Edges. After meticulously working on my house, Dan has restored my walls and wood work to a fantastic finish. My husband and I are extremely pleased with the result. Dan has real talent. He has a sharp eye, great technique and skill to deliver a beautiful finish. We appreciate his efforts to immaculately put masking tape over floor beading and securing protective covers over new carpets and floors. He was also very tidy. He has completely turned the house round and made it a home we love. For the level of precision, perfection and passion he puts into it, Dan is absolutely worth it! I have no hesitation to recommend him! Everyone deserves a good paint job, and Dan delivers a near on perfect one.
11 May 2016
Dan turned terrible into terrific!
Daniel from Straight Edges was friendly and helpful with all of our questions. The wallpapering job was immaculate and even touched up a few spots of our painting! A big thanks from Miss Mawdsley and family.
22 Feb 2016
Wallpapering our living room -EXCELLENT
We are very pleased with Daniels work read is his reviews and we gave him a call to come and see what we needed doing and told us the price and we booked him to do the hall stairs and landing its nearly two floors in height we felt we could trust him from the moment we met him left him our key and was prompt a very tidy worker and respects your home will be booking him again when the time comes
11 Feb 2016
Straight Edges painter and decorator
First of all let us say how pleased we are with our newly decorated living room. Daniel was on time every day and kept us informed of how the works were going, he spent 2 days prepping all surfaces to ensure a finish that is outstanding, would highly recommend Daniel and would definately use him again.
08 Feb 2016
Living Room Decorating
Very lucky and honoured to have met Daniel, as a person and as a decorator. He is honest, punctual and keeps you updated about the job. I think that is a very important aspect. His attention to detail is second to none. Every job seems personal to him. We would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone, and would definitely contact him again for our next decorating job. Thank you Daniel. Alex and Apryl, Swinton
03 Feb 2016
Excellent Job!
We recently had Daniel to decorate our new home. We had a whole new house renovation and Daniel did all of the painting,decorating and more!! His work is faultless!! His work is to a top class standard,extremely meticulous and precise. He is trustworthy, hard working and a perfectionist!! Nothing was too much for him (even after the kids dirtied our new walls he came back to touch up!!) We could not recommend straight edges highly enough!!
24 Jan 2016
Whole House Decoration
Fantastic painter and decorator
We recently used the services Straight Edges to paint and decorate the majority of our house (kitchen, diner, lounge, hall and stairs, bathroom). Daniel came over one evening after work to scope out the job and gave us a fee quote there and then. We could tell that he had an eye for detail and was a perfectionist so we knew he was the man for the job.Daniel firstly sanded down areas of woodwork that needed attention, then treated knots and filled in all the cracks. He painted and papered the walls, ceilings and woodwork thoroughly and precisely. We gave him a spare key and he worked while we were at work. He takes his time over the job as he is a perfectionist and this really is worthwhile considering the end product.Daniel also came back for a snagging visit after he had been paid fully. Fantastic work! Highly recommended.
Fantastic painter and decorator
Kids bedroom re-vamp
I contacted straight edges after seeing the reviews on here. Daniel decorated my daughters bedroom which was an absolute state. There were holes in the walls, it was just a mess, after 3 days of hard work he transformed the room totally. It looks beautiful. Can't recommend him enough, I've even asked him back to redecorate the living room next. Punctual, trustworthy and does a fantastic job.
Kids bedroom re-vamp
by RiazA
53 Broadhill Road

Straight Edges are high end painter and decorators who recently did an excellent job in our dining room. Daniel is very through and does not cut corners. He pays a lot of attention to detail which is exactly what you need for a high quality job. I was also impressed with his punctuality and timekeeping (often an important factor not adhered to by many trades people!). He also came back to do a bit extra work he had promised several weeks after the main job was completed and payment had been made - this was without me having to chase or remind him! Much appreciated.

Recommended
by Aliza

Daniel did a great job decorating our house. He did the landing, stairs, bathrooms, living and dining room and kitchen. His attention to detail is very good and he sanded our walls and wood work and painted and wall papered. He painted our tiles too. He is reliable and trustworthy. Nothing is a problem. We would recommend Daniel to do a good job.

Thanks so much.
  by nickymat
I decided on choosing Daniel based on his reviews on Yell.com! and am very pleased to say i wasn't one bit disappointed! His attention to detail is outstanding! He is reliable and trustworthy and I was more then happy to let him get on with things while I was at work! There ended up being a few more jobs Daniel had to do ie new skirting, re sealed the windows! and he was more then happy to do these for me, and not to forget to mention all the hard work that went into sanding all the walls and doors and filling cracks etc! You've a great Team! Absolutely Thrilled with the end result and would definately hire and recommended Daniel again !
Amazing Transformation
Review for Edinburgh Close
 Report this review

If you are looking for a painter who is passionate and on top of his job then look no further. I want to thank daniel for all of the hard work that he has done on our house. the house now is unrecognizable to compare with what it was. Daniel has very close attention to detail and this is clearly visible throughout his work. I can't ask for anything more, highly recommended painter.

Many thanks
by PhillandAlex
We hired Daniel to paint a very big 5 bedroom house. We are investors looking for best value of money and Daniel fit the bill perfectly with the good balance of quality versus price. It was a great experience working with him from the quote to the final brush strokes. Daniel showed great attention to detail which was extremely important to us. We showed on site early and stayed late if required. His cutting in corners skills are second to none.

We are so happy with results that we already asked him to paint another house for us.

Top of the class

Whole flat - Wharf Close Manchester

 by M. Everett

I selected Daniel to redecorate my whole flat based on reviews I had read and my initial meeting with him. When he looked at the job he pointed out areas that needed attention and explained what he needed to do to put them right. He was helpful, meticulous and full of suggestions. His work is of the highest standard. After the work was completed he needed to do a few snagging jobs. He returned to complete these immediately and identified other areas which he thought needed extra attention. If you are not happy with anything he will put it right. I have never met such a helpful decorator, I would have no hesitation in recommending him.

Whole Flat

Top Quality Decorator

 by Pat and Les, Leicester Road, Failsworth. Hall stairs and landing stripped , wallpapered and woodwork painted.

If you want a top quality professional job doing, look no further. Daniel is obviously a man who takes pride in his work and his workmanship and attention to detail are second to none.

Top Quality Decorator
I initially asked Daniel for a quote on my hall, stairs and landing and because of the price he quoted and his enthusiasm I also asked him to do my lounge and dining room. The attention to detail that Daniel gives to his work is second to none, all were finished to such a high standard and the finished result is amazing. Would highly recommend Daniel and will be in touch with him again when we next need some decorating doing. Carrie Byrne, Tyndall Avenue, Moston - Feb 2015
High Quality Decorator
I contacted Straight Edges Ltd after having a leak in my front room and from the minute I met Daniel he was so helpful and full of great ideas for transforming my room. Thanks to Daniel and the team my front room has been transformed. All the old lumpy, cracked plaster has now been replaced with smooth, perfect plaster and emulsioned. The woodwork has all been sanded down, repaired and glossed and my new laminate laid perfectly. I now have the front room I always wanted and a new friend in Daniel. I would highly recommend this company and want to thank Daniel, Dave and Co for doing an amazing job. Lisa and Paige, Henrietta Street, Ashton - Dec 2015
A superb decorating company.
I was recommended to Straight Edges through Nav at Raglan Road and am very pleased I took them on. The team stripped , skimmed and painted my lounge and painted the hall, stairs, landing and dining room. Daniel also fixed several things that had been bugging me for free and replaced the silicone in my bathroom which was not even part of the price. Worth every penny, the work was to a high standard and I will definitely use them from now on for all my decorating diy requirements. Mr Khan Westwood Avenue, Stretford.  
Painter and Decorator Manchester - Very Impressive! Mr Khan, Stretford.
Straight Edges know what they are doing! They are very knowledgeable in decorating and home improvements. I was very impressed with the quality and speed of the work. Daniel is an excellent decorator and wallpaperer.  The attention to detail was superb, the best quality paint and materials were used. All surfaces were sanded down and filled in to perfection. I would recommend Straight Edges to anyone. Shabana Kings Road - Stretford Amazing Decorator Manchester
Decorator Manchester - Brilliant
The Best Decorator in Manchester I took on Straight Edges initially to just paint 2 rooms in my house. After seeing the care and attention Daniel took, not only with the prep work, but also other details such as filling in deep scratches on the woodwork, filling in old screw holes, sanding pretty much every surface until it was perfectly flat, the actual painting was top class workmanship. I have now ended up having Daniel redecorate the entire house from top to bottom. It now looks like a show house !! The price was also very reasonable considering the amount of work involved in repairing the damage done by my last decorator.........he even took it upon himself to strip off the old silicone around the showers and baths and re-applied !!!! To summarise - Clean, Professional, friendly, trustworthy and hard worker. 10 out of 10 !!! DAVID Hillingdon Road WHITEFIELD Decorator Manchester
The Best Decorator Manchester
A highly recommended Decorator in Manchester. Straight Edges Decorators fixed all the bad plastering we had done by someone else, filled in and straightened the walls, scraped and sanded them smooth and painted the whole house immaculately. The wallpapering was seamless, bubble free and straight.  Daniel is very honest, trustworthy and ensures all the work is of the highest quality. I have recommended Straight Edges to my sister-in-law in Chorlton and they have got the job of decorating her house. (see gallery)
Superb Decorator! Rohanna - 26 Manor Road.
I was recommended to Straight Edges by my sister who had her windows sealed by them. She said they were very professional, clean and did an amazing  job.  I wanted my lounge,  dining room, hall, stairs and landing skimmed and painted, a door knocked through to the garage from the hall and two gaps knocked through in the walls connecting the lounge and dining room to create a feature. I wanted a  decorator company which cares about the quality of their work so I invited Daniel to give me a quote. He was a very nice chap, well mannered and honest and gave me a price that I was happy with as well as offering to do other things for me free of charge and that the job would not finish until I was happy. He really cared about the quality of the work and the plastering was done to a spirit level finish. Every hole or scratch in the walls were filled in and the painting was all done by hand with no masking tape in sight. I was very glad I gave them the job and would highly recommend their service and most importantly for me was the trust element as this is my home not just my house. They are soon converting my garage into an extra room and gave me a great price because of the work already done. I have had amazing comments on my house and Daniel has already secured other jobs as a result. Thanks Daniel, you're now a friend as well as my Home Improvements man for life!
Nav - 62 Raglan Road, Stretford, Manchester
We hired a couple of guys from another company to paint our newly fitted opticians but were very disappointed with the work.  On a recommendation Daniel gave us a quote to fix it up into a shop we were proud of and that customers would be amazed by. As we had already had work done by someone else, Daniel gave us a very good price to turn it into something amazing. He stripped out all the Silicone from the skirting boards and replaced it with decorators caulk which was really straight and very neat, straightened any walls that were badly done, filled in all the holes, scratches and woodwork gaps, electrically sanded the whole shop and painted it with no masking tape. It was a pleasure to watch him work, he works very hard, sometimes was even here until 2 am so we could get the shop open on time. Don't let anyone else do your decorating or building work. Atif - Director, The Eye Centre.
The Eye Centre - 640 Stockport Road, Longsight